Staff

SUNRISE DAY CAMP – LONG ISLAND

Winter Office: Friedberg JCC • 15 Neil Court • Oceanside, NY 11572 • 516.766.4341

Summer Office: Henry Kaufmann Campgrounds • 75 Colonial Springs Road • Wheatley Heights, NY  11798

Camp Office: 631.920.6439 • Wellness Center: 631.643.6285 • Wellness Center Fax: 631.643.2022

 

Sunrise Day Camp – Long Island 

Deanna Slade
Director, Sunrise Day Camp-Long Island
deanna@sunriselongisland.org 516.634.4193
Dan Silver
Year Round Program Coordinator and Assistant Camp Director
dan@sunriselongisland.org 516.634.4193

631.365.2320

Dr. Mark Atlas
Medical Director
matlas@northwell.edu  516.634.4146
Long Island Transportation
Coordinator
sunrisebus@sunriselongisland.org 516.634.4193
Brielle Brook
Camp Registrar, Administrative Coordinator
registrar@sunriselongisland.org 516.634.4199
Tori Kroll
Administrative Assistant
tori@sunriselongisland.org  516.634.4199

Sunrise On Wheels – Long Island  

Dulcie Auerfeld
Senior Coordinator
Sunrise On Wheels
dulcie@sunriselongisland.org 516.634.4017
Nicole Faber
Coordinator Sunrise on Wheels and Liaison for Sunshine from Sunrise
nicole@sunriselongisland.org 516.634.4017
Emily Willens
Coordinator of Sunrise on Wheels
emily@sunrislongisland.org 516.634.4017

SunriseWALKS Long Island

Stacey Gross
SunriseWALKS Long Island Coordinator
stacey.gross@sunriseassociation.org

 Sunrise Association 

Arnie Preminger, MSW
President & CEO
arnie.preminger@sunriseassociation.org 516.634.4144
Michele Vernon, MSW
Senior Vice President  for Camping & Related Services
michele.vernon@sunriseassociation.org 516.634.4146
Bonnie Flatow, MT (ASCP)
Senior Vice President for Hospital & Community Services
bonnie.flatow@sunriseassociation.org 516.634.4158
Beth Fetner
Senior Vice President for Development
beth.fetner@sunriseassociation.org 516.634.4196
Aileen Hoffman
Vice President,
SunriseWALKS & Standards
aileen.hoffman@sunriseassociation.org 516.634.4188